Words Are a Perfect Camera

Bismillah

Asalamu alaikum

I pray that everyone who finds this is in the best of health and imaan. So I am back after a hiatus of sorts. I knew I would be irregular (Damn me :P) When I started blogging it was really for the opportunity to reflect on my own words. To be a witness to the person I was when I tried putting words to those feelings or to witness the contrast in the times that passed me by. This is the reason I love writing.Image

After I converted, I fell in love with life. Even though there have been ups and downs and ups which were magnified than before, I have just come to love this roller coaster of life and I want to record every bit of it. the good, the bad, the ugly, the boring, the crazy. But don’t worry you won’t have to bear every bit with me. I’ll share just the amazing parts inshaAllah 🙂

 

Its amazing to think we don’t really live except in the moment. The past has left us forever and the future is no where near yet so very near. I love going back to those moments and I feel writing about them somehow captures them better. After all, you can click a few pictures, remember the smells that take you back to the exact place, the sounds that remind you of a distant memory but you can’t relive what your heart really whispered to you in those passing moments. But when you record them and read your past self rambling on, that reflection is priceless.

What I love most is to be a spectator to a conversation between me, my heart and God in every such moment. I say this because when I feel bogged down by the pains of this world I write to God. And later when that pain leaves me and I read those words again, I feel the warmth of His mercy and never the bitterness of the pain. Alhamdulilah! The pain, longing and hopes that I fill myself with and how He always listens. How I fall in love everyday, again and again. How everything reveals His essence in them.

There is also a thrill in sharing your deepest emotions to the world through the curtain of anonymity. You choose to be a reader among other readers. A spectator to yourself.  Not all my writings finds an audience but I wish they could. I wish everyone could be left as spellbound as I am right now.

This post may seem like a rambling (and it is to some extent :P) but its only because once again I do not have words for the amazing turn my life has taken. Once again when I read back to those duas and aspirations I have recorded, I am in awe of the way they are being answered in front of my very eyes. This is why I couldn’t post sooner. I have been enjoying this joy ride a lot. And inshaAllah there’s more to come.

Till then I leave you with a hadith that’s been going around in my mind next to the many verses flashing through (why? for another post inshaAllah :)) and the story behind which never fails to bring tears to my eyes and stirs my heart. It makes me long to visit the House of Allah. Ameen Ya Rabb :’)

The Prophet Salla Allahu Alayhi Wasallam said, ‘May Allah bestow His Mercy upon Isma’eel’s mother! If she had left Zamzam – or if she had not cupped her hand – Zamzam would have been a flowing spring.’ Ibn Abbas then said, ‘So she drank and nursed her son. The angel then said to her, ‘Do not fear abandonment, for a House for Allah (the Kaa’bah) will be built in this area by this boy and his father, and most certainly, Allah does not abandon His people.’ [Al-Bukhari]

Allah Hafiz!

16 thoughts on “Words Are a Perfect Camera

  1. Masha Allah, your words and thoughts are so sincere and full of conviction. It’s like you are seeing life through different eyes to anyone else, completely in awe of the magnanimity of our Lord and His favours upon us. I envy that.
    SubhanAllah.

  2. The warmth of His mercy makes hearts worries vanish in an instant; His love for His creation is far beyond our limits yet He sprinkles beautiful blessings upon us in each moment. Your post is stunningly beautiful; May your conversations with the Most High increase! May His endless mercy and protection shower upon you always:)
    Lots of love
    Zara<3

  3. Salaams Sister,

    SubhanAllah!
    You write beautifully, mashaAllah. May Allah (SWT) continue to reward you and always keep you protected. Ameen.

    I have recently started my Blog: FaithIsWhereTheHeartIs. Check it out, inshaAllah. 🙂

  4. Touching indeed! You write well mashaAllah. Looking foward to more insight of your journey…may Allah Swt continue to bestow His favours upon you immeasurably and guide us all to see things the way He sees them…

  5. You are so right, Umm Saifullah. I am a list person and when I stumble on old lists, I marvel at how Allah has ticked each item off my list and granted my wishes. May He continue to colour our lives beautifully.

  6. ‎​​سُبْحَانَ اللَّه
    Absolutely beautiful !! U certainly have a very descriptive way with words …. Makes one yearn to read more … N also makes one aspire to feel the same emotions …
    May ‎​اللَّهُ make our journey one that is filled with the sweetness of Imaan , and make us true Aashiqs and slaves ….. ‎​​​​آمين
    Plz make dua for my hidayat !!

Speak your mind!

